Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I attend school on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and could potentially do some evening work after 6pm.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Larissa M.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - 137 Country Hills Villas Northwest
 
Member ID: 339980 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name's Larissa and I love working with children. I was raised in a church based family, and always volunteered to work with children and toddlers in my early teens. I have worked a variety of jobs since, but my most recent and favourite has been at a soccer camp, working as a leader the previous summer and as supervisor the most recent. I enjoy travelling, and have visited France, Italy, Greece, Ireland and the UK, and enjoy exploring our beuatiful country in my time off. I am a student at Mount Royal University pursuing a degree in Public Relations. I have stacked all my classes between Tuesdays and Thursdays, and am looking for full time work the remaining days. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 5 references
I have volunteered in 'Sunday School' (church classes on Sunday's) for 7+ years, have volunteered as a week long day camp leader for 4+ years, and have worked as a camp leader and supervisor with Royal City Soccer Camp. Throughout my teen years, I babysat children ranging ages 0-13 years old for 3+ years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
I have graduated high school and have graduated SAIT with a print journalism diploma. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I speak French fluently and can help you child with French homework, as well as with regular courses homework. 
 
 
  References
 
Lewis Talbot 
The regional coordinator for Royal City Soccer Camp. 
 
 
Glen Nudd 
Head Pastor for Rocky Mountain Calvary Chapel - the church I volunteered at as a Sunday School teacher and a daycamp leader.