Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work occasional evenings/nights, and weekends, as needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Red Deer
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah N.     Age 20      Female      Red Deer, AB  - 215 Jordan Parkway
 
Member ID: 340246 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sarah, I am 20 years old and currently looking for a full time position working with families in Calgary, Alberta. I will be moving to Calgary October 1st with my 11 month old Labradoodle and my boyfriend.
I am an energetic and loyal employee. With one year house keeping and nannying experience as well as four years of experience working with children, I am confident in my skill set.
I have my drivers license, a clean driving record, and a vehicle that I am willing to use on the job. With a love of children and animals I look forward to being a positive and responsible part of your family.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
At my local dance studio from my home town I obtained over four years of experience working with children. Working with the dance instructors, as well as by myself, I would correct and adjust the children’s technique, play games, teach steps, and motivate the children. In this time I worked with children aged 3-12. References from this job are available.

As a nanny I worked with a family to care for two young children and their dog. In this time I looked after the house, cared for the girls aged 6 months - 5 years, and cared for the dogs needs. I very quickly bonded with this family and was able to work beside the parents and on my own. Resigning from this position was a decision the family was fully supportive of, as I was headed to school at the time.
References from this job are available. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have my high school diploma, and attended school for Education with the goal of becoming an elementary school teacher. However, after one year of schooling I realized I needed more time to save money before attending courses again. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Meagan Parisian 
I worked for and with Meagan and her family for a few months as their nanny. I decided to resign from my position, with their support because I headed back to school. 
 
 
Terrill Cromie 
I worked for Terrill for about a year at his car wash, though I knew him personally for about three years. Terrill was supportive of my decision to leave the car wash in order to find a job more suiting of my skill set.