Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton And Area
 

 

 
 
 
Christina S.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton And Area, AB  - 210 Street
 
Member ID: 340404 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Home care / caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
My name is Christina and let me tell you a bit about myself.
I am currently in school to become a registered nurse and I absolutely love it. My dream is to work in the paediatric emergency department because I want to make a difference in the lives of little ones and their families.

Some of my hobbies include rollerblading, running, swimming, attending church and bible study, cooking, singing, and listening to podcasts. I love to travel and foresee a future of nursing overseas.

I nanny because I adore children. They bring so much joy and laughter to my life. I have learnt more about life in my years of nannying than school has ever taught me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
For the past two years I have been a nanny for 3 beautiful girls who are now 3, 5, and 7. I have enjoyed watching them grow and learn about the world around them.

Prior to watching the girls I was a nanny for boy-girl twins for 2. 5 years. I begun with them as infants and got to watch them turn into adorable preschoolers.

I also have 8 years of babysitting experience previous to this.

My other relevant experience includes:
* Three years of experience as the Nursery and Childcare Coordinator at Beulah Alliance Church. I had the pleasure of spending extensive time with children age 0-3 years of age.
* Doing paediatric nursing in Papua New Guinea for 3 weeks
* Running after school kids programs in Fiji and Ecuador
* Camp counselling at Shiloh Youth Ranch during the summer (2015 and 2017)
* Tutoring high school Chemistry, English and Biology
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (year 2. 5/4) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Home care / caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Depending on the needs of your family my wage is negotiable.