Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
Genevieve Edelin C.     Age 34      Female      Richmond, BC  - Lindsay Road
 
Member ID: 340417 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently studying as an International student and has a valid student permit until 2021. I am looking for a part time job and is willing to work on Friday, Saturdays and Sundays. I am a single mom and has a 10-year-old son left in the Philippines. I am a registered Nurse in the Philippines and has worked as a Staff Nurse in a mining hospital for 7 years. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 1 references
I once was a Nurse trainee in a Neonatal Intensive Care Unit back in the Philippines and has been exposed to work in Pediatric Wards for 7 years. I am also a mom so I did took care of my son by my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Maria Samme Macenas 
To Whom It May Concern: This is to certify that Miss Genevieve Edelin A. is a regular employee of Carmen Copper Corporation Hospital assigned to this healthcare institution as a Staff Nurse from August 2012 - August 2019. She is assigned to the following areas: - Emergency Room - Minor Operating Room - Ward (Medical, Pedia, OB-Gyne, Surgical) - Delivery Room - Dispensary Room - Out-Patient Department She works efficiently in the designated areas, one who could properly handle the assigned task and establishes satisfactory working relationship with her superiors, colleagues and patients. She possesses a good moral character, with willingness to learn from superiors and colleagues, rendering (8) eight hours of work per day totaling (48) hours of work per week. Ms. Maria Samme, RN