Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 11, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Melanie R.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Ash st
Member ID: 340524 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, Im Cassandra, I am 22 years old, I am from Mexico. I am a very responsible person. I am really devoted to my work, I like to be a teacher, the sports, the crafts, and I really like to dance. I`m a social person and I love to learn new things with the kids. I love pets, I have one cat and 2 dogs at home. In my free time, I like to take care of children in my church, between 12 and 15 per group. My hobbies are playing sports, going to church, and I love landscapes. I am a very happy person and I am a person that can be trusted. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references

5 years experience, 3 references
In my city, my first job was with children, It was 7 years ago and it was with children with ages from 4 to 10 years in schools, I was a teacher of dance and early stimulation, I took a child psychology course, because children make me the purest, simplest and most honest people. That's why I have been working with children for so many years, what I like most is the trust and the bond that you can create with them, and that really makes me a very happy person. I worked as an assistant in preschool and kindergarten last year in my city, it was one of the best experiences that I have. In my life, the most important thing is to transmit love to everyone around me.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Education/Training: College I studied psychology, In the future, I want to specialize in something that is even more focused on children, such as child psychology. I have a certification as a dance and stimulation teacher.  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed