Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gloucester
 

 

 
 
 
Derrick S.     Age 40      Male      Gloucester, ON  - 2466 Autumn Hill Cres
 
Member ID: 340585 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have my ECE and registered with the College of ECE. I am also a certified teacher so I can definitely assist your children on their homework. I am a part time Uber so you know I have a clean driving record. Most importantly I have my first aid and CPR (April 2019) and can provide police record check for vulnerable and also recommendations. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Extended Day Program Facilitator, 2002 – Present
Ottawa Catholic School Board – Ottawa, ON
- Create activities for kindergarten and school age children.
- Implement indoor and outdoor activities with all domains of learning.
- Observe, document, and evaluate children which assists with supporting children’s learning and development.
- Complete administrative duties such as student information updates, Osbies, incident reports, and attendance
- Assist families by providing information, support, and resource.

Occasional Teacher, 2006 – Present
Ottawa Catholic School Board – Ottawa, ON
- Teaching subjects include kindergarten to grade 6…
• Language Arts (English)
• Math
• Religion
• Gym (also Daily Physical Activity)
• Family Life
• Science
- Maintain classroom management.
- Attendance
- Math, Exceptionalities, Physical Education Part 1

Volunteer Experience
CD For Hannah, 2008 – 2009
Self Employed, Ottawa/Prescott, ON
Producer of charitable CD for the Heart & Stroke Foundation in memory of my 11 year old cousin. Sold over 300 copies of the CD to three different countries while raising over $2000 for the Heart & Stroke Foundation in memory of Hannah Walker.

Teaching Leadership, 1999-2000
Emily Carr Middle School
Assistant in Leadership Training.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
June 2016 Algonquin College – Ottawa, ON Early Childhood Education April 2005 University of Ottawa – Ottawa, ON B. A. in Education – Primary/Junior Division April 2003 University of Ottawa – Ottawa, ON B. A. in Social Sciences April 2000 Algonquin College – Ottawa, ON Recreation Facilities Management  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- First Aid and CPR certified - SafeSchools - Registered member of the College of Early Childhood Educators and Ontario College of Teachers - Over 23 years working with children, which included children with behaviours and special needs. - Knowledge of ELECT framework. - Experienced with documentation and emergent curriculum. References: References available upon request.