Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 27, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  My schedule is very flexible as you can see.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Valerie S.     Age 51      Female      Victoria, BC  - Fairfield and Cook
Member ID: 340607 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, I am a professional self-employed practicing artist who works various contracts in the arts. Most of my arts related work is with children, high risk youth and children with disabilities. While I have never had children I have a natural rapour and am the favorite unofficial aunt to all my freinds children/teens. I love to be outside as much as possible. Love to swim. Adore pets/animals. And of course love doing creative projects. I am intelligent, responsible, laid back yet very attentive to everything going on around me. From age of twelve and throughout my twenties child care was my main job. In my thirties I was a substitute teacher in the Yukon (where I grew up). 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
As I wrote before in my formative years child care was my main employment. Caring for families young children while they are at work, after school, etc. I have done long term art projects where I work with disadvantaged children and kids with disabilities. I was a substitute teacher for four years in the Yukon. Here in Victoria I have worked for ArtsReach where I was a visual arts instructor in underfunded public schools (they have less funding now so there is very little work). I also mentor high school students with an Art Gallery of Greater Victoria program. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Fine Arts 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
Beth Threlfall 
Beth and I work for ArtsReach. She has been my assistant for many years as I instruct in the schools. Now she is the ArtsReach Coordinator. She knows how I work with children and overall. 
Celina Lyons 
Celina is a longtime freind. Someone I have know since high school. I spend a significant amount of time with her daughter who is now 13. I have known her since she was 7 years old. Celina is an acupuncturist who specializes in pre natal and baby treatments. Childrens well being is her job and passion.