Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 22, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Ezinwa O.     Age 34      Female      Victoria, BC  - 3210 Orillia Street
Member ID: 340691 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have about 3-4years of customer service experience which I got by working in the retail industry as a key-holder.
My duties included opening and closing the store, deposit runs, staff training and taking on the managerial role when
the manager was not present
Prior to this I gained a Bachelors of Arts Degree in Education where I learnt to work 5- 6 year old children.
This was a valuable experience because it taught me to be empathetic, to be an active listener and compassionate.
I looked after the emotional and physical needs of the children, by creating a safe environment for physical activities
and a place where they are free to share their creative ideas. Being an active listener was a crucial part in meeting the
needs of the children assigned to my care.
During my free time I enjoy spending time with my son, by engaging in outdoor activities such as beach and playground
trips. I also enjoy reading a good book and socializing with friends and family 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 2 references
With my academic background in childhood education from the University of Roehampton in the UK where I worked with a diverse range of children (aged 5-6yrs), I developed and nurtured various skills necessary to succeed. For instance, I learnt the importance of time management in order to meet the academic demands of the day. This means adhering to the daily established routines to ensure the smooth running of the day

In addition to this, I honed my nurturing capabilities by actively meeting the mental and physical needs of the children. This involved constant communication with each child assigned to my classroom, by proactively listening to gauge the emotional and physical needs of each child.

As a mother to a 6-year-old, I have further learnt the importance of being patient and adaptable to the current situation. I have learnt to encourage and nurture a creative environment for my child to not only have a creative outlet to express himself, but to flourish socially and intellectually.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
Jessica DeBenedictis 
Jessica was my most recent manager (Thyme maternity), i worked with her for 3 years. I enjoyed working for thyme maternity, however, i had to leave due to a family emergency. 
Alyxandra Pickett 
Alyxandra was my manager at Hyba, i worked with her for 2 and half years, unfortunately, the store was shut down so we all had to look for new jobs.