Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night          
 
 
  Weekends would be occasional upon request.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sherwood Park
 

 

 
 
 
Sierra O.     Age 20      Female      Sherwood Park, AB  - Glenbrook Blvd
 
Member ID: 340719 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Sierra. I am 20 Years old and have lived in the Edmonton/Sherwood Park area my whole entire life. I come from a large family of 13 people, putting me at the second oldest of 10 children, therefor I can guarantee I have all the experience you're looking for.

Growing up, my oldest sister and I had to help my mother out with our younger siblings due to the fact that my father worked out of town. We started changing diapers and doing basic household chores from a very young age, as long as I can remember i'd like to say. We helped with the laundry, preparing meals/feeding and getting the siblings ready for their naps/bedtime. We've also had our fair share of family pets, and I grew up around lots of animals as well (my great-grandparents own a beautiful farm). My family currently has three beautiful rescue dogs, Oreo, Keith and Daisy, and I myself have two fluffy, very loving bunnies. So if you do have any animals, that is no problem at all.

As for hobbies and interests, I love to paint and draw, I do also enjoy going to the gym and maintaining a well balanced life. Outside of the gym, I do lots of biking and running with my dogs. I love spending time with my siblings in whatever activities they're engaged in as well, or better yet, just spending quality time with them.

I will also add that this is my first time applying for a job of this category, however I have plenty of job experience where a major requirement was cleanliness and organization, not to mention I am a clean and organized person myself. If I see a mess, I am on it. I know that is not a main requirement when looking for a nanny but I do believe a clean presentation is never a bad thing.

If you have any questions or inquiries, please feel free to contact me and ask, hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I babysat a lot as a young teen and teenager, I still occasionally babysit for any family members or relatives that need me from time to time but not as much lately.

I did grow up second oldest of 10 children so naturally I had to help out with my siblings, taking care of them, changing diapers, preparing meals, feeding them, cleaning up after them, bathing them. Almost everything my mother did, so did my older sister and I.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed