Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 12, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Brampton


Brittney B.     Age 28      Female      Brampton, ON  - Pika Trail
Member ID: 340795 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hey there. :) My name is Brittney . I am 27 years old, & described by many as a child at heart. I love children, I love seeing others smile and have a great time. I was born in the beautiful small island of Grenada, I grew up with my mother, my father and 6 other siblings. I fall right in the middle so I refer to myself as the cream in the Oreo cookie, its the best part. :) I always loved caring for my siblings and my cousins, helping with homework, house chores & especially cooking. Even though I am the middle child from about the age of 12 I was left in charge a lot because I am responsible, and a lot of fun. I moved to Canada 5 years ago, I am newly married to a Jamaican. We have no children yet but we do plan on having 3-5 :). I am currently looking to be a nanny of 1-3 children. I am very outgoing its easy for me to get comfortable quickly. \What you can expect when I am chosen, a bubbly loving personality, a great cook, a great motivator, I help with homework, and I love allowing children to be creative, and have a lot of fun. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French, Italian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 3 references
I have experience with my siblings and my cousins back in Grenada. When I attended Seneca College, I also babysit part time for two families, one family with three children, the other with one. This I only did for one year (my first year), because my schedule got pretty hectic afterwards. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, College, Associates Degree 
Accounting & Finance Associate Degree at Seneca 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Fiona Pollard 
I worked for the Pollard family for 1 year. They have 2 children, Hazel, now 5 years old, and Brian, now 3 years old. Reasons for leaving my school schedule was becoming hectic during my second year of college. 
Lenea Richardson 
My friend for 5 years. She know me very well. She has one daughter as well I have lots of fun with! :)