Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Shenel J.     Age 26      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 3304 18 ST NW
 
Member ID: 340851 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an international student who hold the position of a Child Protection Officer/ Foster care Officer before coming to Canada to pursue a career in Early Learning and Child Care.

I have knowledge, understanding and experience in dealing with the elderly and persons with disabilities. as part of my practicum/ internship was centered at a residential Home for the elderly, children and persons with disabilities. Prior to this, I assisted an elderly in my community with household chores, personal grooming, shopping and companionship and babysit my neighbor's baby from four months to 16 months.

I am an energetic experienced individual who is respectful, trustworthy, confidential, nurturing, kind, punctual and reliable. I am also a follower of rules put in place to safeguard one's well being.

I love caring for children and the elderly as they bring joy and wisdom to one's life.

I enjoy hiking, adventure, reading, baking, dancing and learning something new each day.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Grenadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have knowledge, understanding and experience caring for children and persons with disabilities as part of my practicum/ internship and work was centered at a residential Home for children and persons with disabilities.
Prior to this I babysit my neighbor's baby from four months to sixteen months.

In my job as a Child Protection/ Foster Care Officer, I investigated child abuse cases, provide support to client and family, follow up with children at the residential homes weekly, create care plan for each child, provide court support, discuss and plan the way forward for each child with staff at the residential home, observed clients growth and development, accompany clients to doctor appointments, supervised children etc.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree 
*Associate Degree in Social Work *Certificate in Intro. to Counselling *Presently pursing a certificate in Early Learning and Child Care 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Geni Thomas 
Ms. T was my supervisor at the Social Service where I worked. I am presently on study leave from said agency. 
 
 
Whitney Alexander 
I babysit Ms. A's son from 4 months to 16 months. I left said employer as a better opportunity presented itself for me grow in my career.