Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am very flexible with work availability.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Liana T.     Age 48      Female      North York, ON  - 6200 Bathurst Street
 
Member ID: 340933 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Parents,

I am submitting my story with great enthusiasm for a position as a Nanny/Educator. I have a B. S. degree in Arts and Science specializing in Sociology and an MA degree in International Migration Studies. Besides, I have over ten years of experience working in various institutional settings as a facilitator, educator, and teacher for children and young adults. I am confident in my ability to become a valuable member of your family because I have all the necessary skills, knowledge, and, above all, passion for supporting children and families.  

Originally, I am from Georgia. I speak fluently Georgian and Russian languages in addition to English. I also speak French, Hebrew, and Spanish on the spoken level.

For the past twenty years, I lived in Montreal, Quebec, except for the past three years as I worked in China and Spain. Nevertheless, I moved to Toronto due to my children's needs (they are both grownup students).

My interests and hobbies include activities, such as painting in oil and acrylic; playing the piano; reading; creative short-story writing; playing chess; cooking; baking, and more; and, my favorite subject to learn and teach is Mathematics. I hope I can use all my talents and skills for your children’s happiness, safety, and intellectual development.

I have a vast experience in working with kids, and I advanced an easy rapport with children and parents. I want to practice an open, honest, and supportive relationship with all the members of your family. I am very committed, compassionate, and organized individual who knows how to focus on work objectives and how to deliver top quality support to families.

I have much more to give and share with your children. Therefore, I would enjoy the opportunity to meet with you to discuss how my diverse skills and experience will enable me to make a valuable contribution to your family. Thank you for your time and consideration.  

Yours Sincerely,  
 
 
 
Liana 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French, Russian, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
- Created, planned and delivered educational programs for developing children’s learning and communication skills for children from ages 1 to 5
- Organized and conducted educational field trips
- Designed, monitored and implemented new projects
- Shared children’s assessments with parents and therapists

In addition, I taught Mathematics, Life Science, and English as a Second Language (ESL) to students from grade 6 to 11 (in China) and I designed and taught ESL to students from ages 3 to 13 (also in China).
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Master of Arts in International Migration Studies Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel Sep 2013 - May 2015 Bachelor of Arts and Science Specialization in Sociology Concordia University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada Sep 2008 - June 2012 Pre-University Program: Law, Society, and Justice Dawson College, Westmount, Quebec, Canada Sep 2007 – June 2008 Computer Programming Language C++ School of Engineering - Technion, Haifa, Israel Aug 1996– Dec 1997 Second Category Bookbinder Specialized Professional Technical College #111, Tbilisi, Georgia Sep 1988 - June 1991 Standard First Aid & CPR/AED Level C Canadian Red Cross, Toronto, ON August 2019 Teaching English as a Foreign Language TEFL Graduate - 150 Hour TEFL Online Course July 2017 Professional Interpreting MCIS Training English-Russian Interpreter, Toronto, ON March 2016  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Allan Hollinger 
Mr. H is the former Manager of LT Service organization where I worked as a Tutor. 
 
 
Sarah Livingston 
Sarah is my former employer, where I worked as a Nanny. They moved to the US just recently.