Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 29, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am currently available until 3pm on Mondayís and Wednesdayís, and am available some weekends depending on said week.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Jessica A.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 50 st 34ave
Member ID: 340941 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hey, my name is Jessica. Iím currently looking for a job as a nanny/ caregiver in the Edmonton area. Iím 20 years old, and am a primary care paramedic in the province of Alberta, though I am not yet working on an ambulance.

I have a lot of energy and love spending time with young children; playing games and helping them to learn and use their imagination. My hobbies include swimming, art and reading. I also enjoy being outside and love going for walks, and taking kids to the playground. I have 2 cats, and love all types of animals and would be happy to look after and pets as needed.

In regards to personality I am very responsible and mature for my age. I pride myself on always being on time and prepared, and I tend to be a bit of a perfectionist. But I get along great with all ages of children, and am generally able to make even the shyest of kids comfortable in no time.

I have my CPR certification, and have a police check completed recently. I do also have a valid drivers license and my own car and am comfortable driving as needed. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 1 references
I have worked as a swimming instructor for the city of Edmonton for the past 5 years (2015-present). Because of this I have worked with children of all ages and abilities, helping them to learn and develop their skills. Other past work experience includes working as a clothing associate at sportcheck, and as a diving coach.

I have also babysat occasionally for various families with children ranging from 1- 8 years old, but have not yet had a steady full-time or part-time child care job. With that said I am excited to take on this new role and am comfortable with providing care as requested by the parents. I understand that structure and consistency is important in childrenís lives and would intend to discuss my role with the parents prior to spending time with any children to ensure the best care is provided. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school with honours, and spend the following year taking an emergency response career pathway course at Centre High. Following that I completed the emergency medical responders (EMR) course, and the primary care paramedic (PCP) course. As if June I am a registered paramedic in the province of Alberta, and would be able to work on an ambulance. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required