Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Debora S.     Age 29      Female      Toronto, ON  - St Clair with Keele
 
Member ID: 341095 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
I am a Brazilian 29-year-old, living in Toronto. I came to Canada to peruse some personal and professional growth. I am currently studying to improve my English and looking for a full time/long term nanny position.

I am very dependable, trustworthy and carrying. I love being around children.
I used to take care of my young cousins, we grew up together at my grandma’s house. My grandma taught me how to take care of the house and how to take care of kids, always with love.

I am a dentist in Brazil and while I had worked with all kinds of patients, children are always my favorite.
I am always willing to learn and improve myself so I am always trying to do my best and do everything with love. I always loved to work with people and in order to make this experience more completely for me I am searching for a job where I can be helpful, where I can meet new people and know about diferent cultures, improve myself.
I love to help, to learn new things and I am always trying to do my best.

Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
My family is a big family, so I used to take care of my young cousins, we grew up together at my grandma’s house. My grandma taught me how to take care of the house and how to take care of kids, always with love.
I have experience with kids from 1yo and up.

While in Toronto I have worked with toddlers and school aged kids, we love spending time outside (when possible), and also creating some indoor activities to stimulate their imagination. I believe children are whole humans that needed to be cared for with lots of love and patience, respecting their individualities and boundaries, while at the same time keeping a rhythm, routine and discipline.

Reference upon request. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have bachelor degree in dentistry from Unitau, in Brazil. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff