Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Erin M.     Age 20      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1631 St. Andrews Pl. NW
 
Member ID: 341203 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 20 year girl who has graduated from high school and I am looking for nanny opportunities. I have experience working with children of all ages with many different behaviors. I have babysat for 5 years now and have consistently worked with the same families. I was also a nanny for 5 months in 2019-2020 and I am still very close with the family. During that time I worked with a 6 year old girl and an 18 month old boy. I also nannied for another family in 2020-2021 for 9 months in Montreal. I worked with 5 year old twin boys as they prepared to go to kindergarten. I still have a very close relationship with the family and miss them very much.

I love doing crafts and I have always had a passion for art and creating things. I would happily share my creative endeavors with the children I nanny. I have also worked as a camp councilor at Easter Seals Camp Horizon, where I had the opportunity to work with disabled children and adults during the summer of 2019. I also had the opportunity to Intern at Easter Seals during the summer of 2018 for 2 weeks. Easter Seals was an amazing experience and gave me a chance to further my knowledge of working with children with various backgrounds and allowing me to be better equipped to deal with a variety of situations.

I also have a passion for Figure skating, which I have been doing for 15 years now. For three years I have worked as a Can Skate Coach for children ranging in ages 5-10. Can Skate has given me excellent leadership skills and lesson planning skills when working with children who have never stepped on the ice before. Some of these children were scared to be away from their parents. An important part of my job was to make these children and their parents comfortable with this new experience.

I have taken the Babysitting Course through The Canadian Red Cross as well as a CPR Course. I have lots of experience working with children and would love to continue doing so. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Nanny 2020-2021
I was a nanny for 5 year old twin boys for 9 months as they prepared to go to kindergarten. Their parents worked from home while the boys and I did activities throughout the day. We would go to the park and play, do lots of crafts, and baking activities. Their parents requested we do preschool activities for 30 minutes a day. These activities were a fun way to help prepare them for kindergarten. I also did some housekeeping at the end of the day which included cleaning the bathroom, kitchen, etc.

Nanny 2019-2020
I was a nanny for a 6 year old girl and 18 month old boy for 5 months. I would take care of the boy throughout the day. We would pick up the girl after school. After school I would play with the children and prepare dinner. I also did light house keeping. This included washing dishes and putting away toys at the end of the day.

Easter Seals Camp Horizon 2019
Easter Seals is a special needs camp where I worked long hours with children and adults who needed various levels of assistance through medication or personal care.

Can Skate Coach 2017-2020
I have been a Can Skate coach for 3 years coaching young children twice a week for 45 minutes. My job includes coming prepared to each session with a lesson plan as well as connecting with the children so they feel safe for their first skating experience.

Babysitting
When I was in high school I babysat for a few families in my neighborhood. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I went to High school at Central Memorial and graduated in the class of 2019. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 16, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary is negotiable and dependent upon responsibilities. I love animals and grew up in a home with many pets. I also have experience working as an interior and exterior house painter.