Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 24, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sherwood Park
 

 

 
 
 
Devyn B.     Age 27      Female      Sherwood Park, AB  - Summerfield Wynd
 
Member ID: 341221 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Devyn and I am 27 years old. I grew up in St. Albert with my three younger brothers and parents. I have always had an interest in sports, especially basketball, which I played throughout my childhood until the end of high school, and then was a coach for a couple of years while I was in university.

I attended Concordia University of Edmonton and graduated in 2015 with a Bachelor of Arts (major in French and minor in Education). I am in my second year of my Child and Youth Care diploma, as not only do I love school, but I am looking forward to expanding my knowledge in the childcare field.

I love to travel and have been to Europe, New Zealand, and spent two years working as a nanny and travelling in Australia. Currently, I am living in Barbados but will be returning to Canada in the spring, in hopes of entering the childcare field professionally again.

In my free time I love spending time outdoors, reading, checking out local markets, doing weekend trips throughout Alberta (especially to the mountains). I am also bilingual and was lucky to spend two semesters in Quebec City during my university years.

Childcare is my passion and has been a big part of my life since I was very young, starting off as a babysitter. I look forward to hearing from families, and hopefully getting to know you and your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I started babysitting when I was twelve years old. In high school, I was a volunteer assistant coach for a youth football team, and after I graduated high school, I volunteered as a head coach for a youth girls basketball team for two years.
During my university years, I worked part time for SIGIS Childcare Society, in out-of-school care (ages 4-12). When I travelled overseas, I worked as a nanny/au pair for three different families (I cared for a toddler from when he was 12 months to 24 months old, a toddler from when he was 13 months to 23 months old, and a family with two girls, ages eight and twelve). Duties included planning indoor and outdoor age appropriate activties, preparing meals and snacks, doing community walks, occasional grocery shopping, preparing the children for school, changing diapers, putting to sleep, batheing, housecleaning, driving children to and from school/after school activities, and collaborating with parents.

I returned to SIGIS Childcare Society as a full-time primary staff, and then was promoted to supervisor for a year (2019 to 2020). My duties included programming, grocery shopping, planning and running staff meetings, attending supervisor and board meetings, administrative duties, cleaning, communicating with parents and school staff, accredidation and QEP work, lunchtime supervision, and most importantly, caring for and interacting with the children through play.

I am currently living in Barbados, but I will be returning home in May 2021 and would be looking to start working again towards the middle/end of the month
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have my high school diploma (2011) and a Bachelor of Arts (major: French, minor: Education) (2015). I am a certified Child Development Assistant. I am certified in First Aid and AED training (Level C), and Non-Violent Crisis Intervention training. I am currently working towards my Child and Youth Care diploma through Lakeland College (online). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 24, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jamie Johnson 
Current Supervisor at SIGIS Childcare Society -