Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I can work occasional weekends as well.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sherwood Park
 

 

 
 
 
Devyn B.     Age 27      Female      Sherwood Park, AB  - Summerfield Wynd
 
Member ID: 341221 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Devyn. I have been working in the childcare field for over a decade now and have experience as an au pair, nanny, in licensed childcare facilities, and as a volunteer youth basketball coach.

I grew up in St. Albert with three younger brothers, and caught the travel bug once I finished my university degree. I love to travel, and have been to Europe, New Zealand, Barbados and lived in Australia for two years. I love meeting new people and experiencing other cultures.

In my free time I enjoy scrapbooking, reading, listening to podcasts/music, kickboxing/boxing and spending time in the great outdoors (I love to go for long walks, hikes, and camp especially). I also like to cook, bake, and try my hand at various DIY projects on occasion.

I am passionate about learning - I am bilingual (English and French) and have been working on my Child and Youth Care diploma online through Lakeland College since 2019.

I hope to hear from you and get to know you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
- Casual babysitting for 15+ years

- Volunteer assistant coach for a youth football team, and volunteered as head coach for a youth girls basketball 2010 to 2013.

- SIGIS Childcare Society, out-of-school care (ages 4-12) - part-time/casual 2011 to 2016

- Nanny/au pair for three different families in Australia - 2016 to 2018
(I cared for a toddler from when he was 12 months to 24 months old, a toddler from when he was 13 months to 23 months old, and a family with two girls, ages eight and twelve).
Duties included planning indoor and outdoor age appropriate activities, preparing meals and snacks, doing community walks, occasional grocery shopping, preparing the children for school, changing diapers, putting to sleep, bathing, housecleaning, driving children to and from school/after school activities, and collaborating with parents.

- SIGIS Childcare Society, full-time primary staff (2018 - 2019)

- SIGIS Childcare Society, supervisor (2019 to 2020)

My duties at SIGIS included programming, grocery shopping, planning and running staff meetings, attending supervisor and board meetings, administrative duties, cleaning, communicating with parents and school staff, accreditation and QEP work, lunchtime supervision, and most importantly, caring for and interacting with the children through play. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
High school diploma (2011), Bachelor of Arts (major: French, minor: Education) (2015), Certified Child Development Assistant (2011), Certified in First Aid and AED training (Level C) expires October 2021, Non-Violent Crisis Intervention training, Currently working towards my Child and Youth Care diploma through Lakeland College (online) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 24, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am currently a college student, so my schedule is dependent on that. I am available to start working full time mid-May 2021 until around mid-November 2021. (I may be available longer term, but it is dependent on if my month-long practicum for college goes through (dependent on Covid situation) as scheduled for November). 
 
 
  References
 
Jamie Johnson 
Current Supervisor at SIGIS Childcare Society -