Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley


Cecilia S.     Age 27      Female      Langley, BC  - 231 street
Member ID: 341232 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, I am Cecilia. I love being by the ocean and getting outdoors to try new activities. If I had to pick the beach or the mountains, I would probably say the beach for the sunsets alone. I love animals, and I adore my rabbit and dog. Working with kids has only kindled my appreciation for the uniqueness and purpose that each child possesses and I love to see it bloom in them. I love being super silly and having dance parties with them or cooking, but I also enjoy the more "tough" aspects, such as discipling. I believe discipling is not for scolding, but it helps direct the child in the way they are to go and thus creates a safe environment for that child to take risks and learnServices And Training: I love to cook, so I am more than happy to help with meal preparation. I can easily care for any pets you might have, and I have personal transportation available. I am emergency first aid & CPR/AED certified. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children since I was 11. I started by childminding, then I went on to become a skating instructor working with kids aged 2-13. I have run child care programs in different cities ( one as an outreach program), and now I currently work for a local community where I help run active programs. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed