Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night            
 
 
  I would like to visit family on out of town on holidays/reading weeks and during the summer.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Nakita J.     Age 19      Female      Toronto, ON  - 160 Mutual Street
 
Member ID: 341259 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a first year student at Ryerson University, taking the Film Studies Program. I love anything art, music, painting, film, dance, etc. I have babysat for many years, watching over children from ages 10 and younger. I love to cook and I love art so I am able to provide meals, and I like to create art-and-craft tasks to entertain the children. I consider myself to be a patient and caring person and can confidently state that all the children I have watched over in the past, love having me as their babysitter. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I started off with watching over my younger siblings while my parents were at work. Once I was 11 years old, I started babysitting children of family friends.

I soon branched off and found more part-time babysitting jobs. The summer of 2018, I was hired for a babysitting position, caring after two children, a brother and sister ages 5 and 7, three days a week from 12pm - 8:30pm.

I have cared for close to two dozen children, all with different temperaments, needs, interest. and personalities.

I am a decent cook so I can provide a verity of meals. I also like to create fun new tasks (arts, crafts, games) to keep the kids entertained and active. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, WHMIS 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
 
Tracey Hickey 
I babysat for Tracey, watching over her youngest child for roughly 2 years. I ended up resigning from this position because I was seeking work with more hours to save up for post-secondary schooling.