Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Availability may change depending on if I am hired on this site as I am willing to organize my schedule around when I am needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Hannah G.     Age 20      Female      Montreal, QC  - 5304 chemin queen mary
 
Member ID: 341323 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, Bonjour.

My name is Hannah and I just moved to Montreal from Vancouver Island BC, in early September. I would like to go to school for early childhood education or child psychology so any job involving children is my cup of tea. I have been successfully babysitting kids since I was 12 years old ( up to 4 children at a time) as well as several summers of experience at summer camps where my responsibilities included organizing activities and looking after my campers general well being. I am a lover of sports, especially rugby, and I enjoy being active. I am a self starter, can take and follow direction, as well as an upbeat and positive personality.

Thank you so much for considering me and I look forward to hearing from you.
Hannah 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Several summers of summer camp experience. Co leader of a local youth group which included leading activities and preparing snacks. Volunteering at Duncan united church Sunday school with a deaf child.
Several years of babysitting experience. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated Cowichan Secondary School with my Double dogwood diploma, showing I completed the french immersion, as well as my D. E. L. F (Diplôme d'etudes en langue française) from the french ministry of education. I have also completed my first year at the University of Victoria doing psychology, English and ASL. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Claire Friedrich 
She is the camp coordinator at the summer camp I worked with. I worked under Claire the duration of my employment at camp. The reason i ended my employment with camp is because the off season work was scarce and I was also a student so it was a long commute during the fall and winter, I also knew I would be leaving BC shortly. 
 
 
Sarah Prestwich 
Sarah was the main youth group leader and the youth coordinator, so during my time with the church I answered to her. Unfortunately youth group is only once per week so it was not putting much money in the bank. I also ended up moving from Duncan to Victoria for school so I could no longer work there.