Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 11, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket


Hayley F.     Age 42      Female      Newmarket, ON  - Crone Crt
Member ID: 341566 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi families:)

I am an experienced classroom teacher, tutor, and successful nanny who has cared for children from infancy to school age. My background is music and theatre, so I incorporate singing, dance, dress-up, puppets, story-telling, and anything imaginative to help educate & nurture kids. Parents have told me that they love seeing their family respond to my fun and playful learning activities.

Homework assistance is included, as is light housework (tidying) and some meal prep. I have worked in private schools where I accommodated a variety of learning styles, special needs, and ESL students. I focus on cognitive and emotional development, putting the comfort of the child first.

Your pets will also receive affection and care because I love animals (I have owned everything from birds to reptiles to dogs and rabbits. ) Your household will be maintained appropriately, kids and pets happy and healthy.

Feel free to contact me for an interview. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Volunteered in my church daycare centre (1996-1999)
Worked as a singer/storyteller and tour guide for children at Puck's Farm (1998)
Worked as a nanny throughout university (2000-2004)
Taught as a primary/junior teacher in several private schools (2004-2010)
Nannied for twins, triplets and child with autism (2010-2015)
Worked as private nanny/tutor the past 6 years (2015-present) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Hon. Bachelor of English from York University (2002) Bachelor of Education from York University (2004) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required