Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon            
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Can be available for occasional evenings, overnights, and weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Clarence Creek
 

 

 
 
 
Katherine L.     Age 24      Female      Clarence Creek, ON  - joanisse/baseline
 
Member ID: 341674 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Katie.

I am a Carleton University graduate. I graduated in June 2018 with a bachelor in Greek and Roman Studies. I currently am the manager and a teacher at a music school in Orleans, OPUS Academy. I have been teaching drums and percussion for 8 years, I have been a camp councillor for 7 years, and I have been a manager for about 4 years. I live on a hobby farm and absolutely love all animals. I have always loved kids and have been babysitting for approximately 10 years. I have experience working with children of all ages (from newborn to high school).

Please don't hesitate to ask me anything.
Katie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I worked as a nanny for a 9 year old boy for one school year. I was his primary care giver for a few days a week as his single mother worked out of town for a minimum of 2 days a week. I brought him to school and picked him up afterwards. I helped him with his piano practicing as I am a music teacher of 8 years. I made meals and also helped care for his dog. I helped make sure that his homework was always done on time and ready to be handed in.

I have been around children my whole life, and started caring for them at a young age. When I was 14 years old, I spent my weekends living with my cousin to help care for her infant with severe colic. I completed a babysitting course when I was young, and started babysitting when I was about 12. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I completed a bachelors degree at Carleton University in Greek and Roman Studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Plans to get re-qualified in CPR and first aid (expired a few years ago).