Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am taking three university courses online so my schedule is quite flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St. John's
 

 

 
 
 
Emma B.     Age 23      Female      St. John's, NL  - Higgins Line
 
Member ID: 341787 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Emma , I am 22 years old, and currently completing my fourth year of Business Administration at Memorial University. I am from a very small town on the southern shore, so I grew up being quite athletic as there weren't too many other opportunities for me. Graduating with a class of four students in total made family quite important to me as they were my main source of socialization. Growing up with three older brothers shaped me into being a strong independent individual. Needless to say I can handle a lot.
I have years of childcare experience.
My first job as a young teenager was a babysitting job; and I still babysit for that particular family from time to time.
I love working with children and watching them learn and grow. I hope to someday inspire children like how the adults in my life growing up inspired me.
Thank you for your time and consideration.
- Emma I.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
My first job at 15 Years old was a childcare experience. I took care of a 5 year old little girl whose mother worked for my parents full time. I took her to and from school each day, fed her nutritious meals and planned
educational activities to help entertain her. I took care of her until I graduated and moved away from my home town. Since then her mother had just recently had another child whom I still help out with whenever I am home or when she's in town and just needs a sitter.
I also had a nephew become an addition to the family when I was only 9 years old. He spent a lot of time in my parents house so I had to step up at a young age to help care for him as my parents own their own business and my brother worked full time in St. John's.
Needless to say from work experience and family experience I have quite the experience of childcare.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Currently completing my fourth year of my Business Administration degree at Memorial University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Sherry Bulgar 
This is the parent of the child in which I cared for while in highschool and occasionally now. 
 
 
Elishia Dinn 
This is my current supervisor at my location of work.