Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Can work a few weekends per month but days off are needed.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Lumby


Morgan W.     Age 18      Female      Lumby, BC  - 2094 Saddleview Ave
Member ID: 341796 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Morgan and I am looking for a full-time job working with children. I have always loved working with kids and just being around them in general. I know that working with children would be a great thing for me as well as the family I would be working for. I have babysat for multiple families and have always loved and cared for their children as if they were my own. I have many years of experience with children. I enjoy things like sports, music, horseback riding, working with people, and learning new things. I have my own car and my driver's license and driving wont be a problem. I have references to prove that I am hardworking, reliable and caring and will tell you my love for kids. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with all kinds of kids. I have babysat for multiple families for a couple of years each until mothers decided they wanted to become full-time stay at home moms. I have worked with all ages of children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School 
I am currently doing an adult graduation GED program but it will not interfere with work or hours. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Dr. Marcus and Sarah Trayer 
I worked for Marcus and Sarah for 2-3 years babysitting their children. When I first started working for them they had two girls they now have four children. I did basic cleaning of their house. I also changed diapers, played with the girls, made meals, bathed them as needed, put them to bed, etc. 
Seth Armbruster 
I worked on Seth’s farm for about 6 months before I decided I needed a different job that was easier on my body. I planted and harvested vegetables and got them ready for selling. I am a hard worker.