Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Amy J.     Age 23      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Dalton road
 
Member ID: 341866 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Amy and I am currently studying at UFV. I started babysitting at age 16 by watching my younger sibling, and than began babysitting for family that lived in my neighbourhood. Ages ranged from 5-14. I have 4 years experience on and off babysitting. It may not seem like a lot, but like with any job it can be intimidating to get started with little experience, but everyone has to start somewhere. I love every step of learning how to be a babysitter and gaining the experience from the little ones. I especially love watching children grow into their own unique personalities. In my personal time I enjoy yoga, walking/hiking, cooking. I truly enjoy being with children and sharing my love of the outdoors as well as staying home and doing fun projects and activities. I am looking for a part time job and am extremely flexible. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
My child hood work experience is on and off for 4 years while I was in high school taking care of my siblings and cousins. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently in Qualifying studies at UFV. I am talking pre requisites to get into the Child and Youth program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my standard first aid and CPR/AED level C certification.