Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to do evenings and weekends (at times), but with notice given.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New Westminster
 

 

 
 
 
Julia N.     Age 47      Female      New Westminster, BC  - Colborne Street
 
Member ID: 342059 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been working with children for approximately 18+ years now. I have my Early Childhood Education certificate and my first aid. I have had experience with all of the age groups (infant, toddler, 3-5 and school age). I have always enjoyed working with children. I find you have to have a sense of humor and you have to be willing to get dirty. You should also have a loving and caring attitude, but the children also should see that you will set boundaries for them. In my spare time, I like to read, listen to music, go walking, hang out with my friends, and go to the movies. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have had experience working in daycare (infant, toddler, and 3-5) as well as preschool and out of school care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Completed my ECE license and my Infant/Toddler through Burnaby Continuing Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have some experience working with children with autism. 
 
 
  References
 
Serbjit Kandola 
 
 
 
Julie Ngo