Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  As I am very committed to helping my grandmother on weekends and enjoy spending evenings with my husband, I am in search of a full time position Monday-Friday. I am willing to start as early as needed and for 8-12 hours a day. On occasion, I would be willing to stay late. I am also willing to provide weekend care with enough notice.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kailee M.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - 4347 Metchosin Rd
 
Member ID: 342077 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Who I Am:
Hello. My name is Kailee Mitchell and I am a 24 year old woman located in the Westshore area on Vancouver Island. I live with my husband and our two cats. In my spare time I love to paint, do creative writing, and spend as much time with my family as possible.

I am quiet, empathetic, caring, Kind, patient, family-oriented, and have a love of working with children. I wish to work WITH parents to ensure I am providing care to your children that is up to your standards and aligns with your values and beliefs.

Services I Offer/Skills:
-Daily childcare
-Cooking and feeding
-Light housekeeping
-Pet Care
-Diapering
-Bathing
-Bedtime Routine
-Drop off/Pickup from school
-Attending playgroups, swim lessons, mommy & me type classes
-community "field trips" such as walks, playground visits, petting zoo, museum, etc.
-arts and crafts
-homework assistance and Kindergarten preparation
-Potty training

What I Am Looking For:
I am seeking a long term, full-time position (35+ hours per week) with a family that I fit well in (live out). I am available 6am-6pm, Monday-Friday, as well as some weekends with enough advanced notice (I can be flexible with hours as well if you are requiring care later at night on occasion). I would love to find a family living in the Westshore, but I am willing to commute to Victoria if necessary. I can also provide pet care and light housekeeping duties, although I would prefer my main focus to be on the kids and being present with them.

Preferably, I will find a family with one or two children. I would consider a third child for the right family, but I believe two children is the sweet spot for being able to make and maintain meaningful and personal bonds with the children. I would love to work with kids between the ages of 6 months and 5 years, as that is my niche.

Ideally, I would like to make around $20/hr as that is less than what I am currently making working in a centre, However, I am more than willing to negotiate and can be flexible for the right family.

Relevant Experience:
(I will only include information regarding my professional experience working with kids, but I will happily provide my full resume if requested).
-I attended the Community, Family, and Child Studies program at Camosun College in 2016-2018 and received all A's and B's in my courses. Through this program I also did two practicums. The first, I was a teacher assistant in a Kindergarten classroom. In the second, I co-facilitated a parent/toddler drop-in playgroup.
-I have many excellent professional references.
-Volunteered with Big Brothers Big Sisters for 4 years as a Big Buddy.
-Teacher at a private preschool (CEFA Early Learning)
-Supervisor of an age 3-5 daycare with a preschool curriculum
-15+ years of babysitting experience (not including having sole responsibility of my younger siblings as I was growing up)
-After School Care through Kids Klub
-I was a private nanny for a group of three siblings ages 4-10.
-I am highly knowledgeable about community resources.
-I have my Early Childhood Educator Assistant certificate, as well as Food Safe, First Aid Level C, and a class 5 drivers license with my own vehicle.

If you would like to set up an interview to see if we could be a good match, please feel free to message me.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and I look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully working with you in the future. :)

Kailee Mitchell 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 5 references
-Volunteered as Big Buddy through Big Brothers Big Sisters
-After School Care at Kids Klub
-Extensive Babysitting Experience
-Private Nanny for 3 Children ages 10, 7, and 4
-Summer Care for a 7 year old
-Practicum in 3-5 centre
-Practicum in Parent/Toddler Playgroup
-Practicum as 1 on 1 support worker for boy with autism in his Kindergarten classroom
-Room supervisor/Lead educator in the preschool program at The Playhouse CDC Inc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
-CFCS Program at Camosun College -1 Child Development Course through Pacific Rim Early Childhood Institute -First Aid Level C with CPR -Early Childhood Educator Assistant certification -High school diploma (graduated in 2013) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Dena Nelson 
Dena was my supervisor at The Playhouse when I first started there. When she left, I took over for her. We were coworkers for 7 months and continue to be good friends. 
 
 
Cassandra Kiefert 
Cassandra (Casey) started out as my manager when I worked in a retail store. Since then, we have become great friends. I have babysat for her on multiple occasions and she helped me coordinate my wedding last year.