Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 14, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Due to working full time, I would prefer to babysit occasionally 1-2 x per month.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Rayna Z.     Age 48      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 12118-173A Avenue
Member ID: 342106 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I work full time with Alberta Health Services as a Registered Social Worker. I am married with 2 children; 1 son who is 21yrs old and a daughter who is 17yrs old. I am responsible, loving, caring and have always enjoyed spending time with babies and toddlers. I am interested in babysitting on a casual basis (weekdays and weekends). Working in the human services field can be difficult and I would like to balance this out with spending some time with babies and toddlers as they bring me such joy. Thank you 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
As a teen, I volunteered at a daycare, have raised 2 children and spent many hours babysitting my nieces when they were little. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
College, CPR Training 
I have a Diploma in Social Work and am registered with the Alberta College of Social Workers. Child development was part of the Social Work courses. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 21, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am fun, creative and love to read to children. I feel very comfortable caring for infants and would prefer working with children 24 months and younger. I know how difficult and worrisome it can be to leave your children in the care of others, however, I would care for yours as if they were my own. And my children are pretty awesome. 
Hannah Wong 
Since I am working full time as a Social Worker with adults, my references will not be employers. Hannah is a friend I met from work about 8 years ago. She is recently married with a 7 month old daughter. They visit often and I spend most of my time with their daughter - I feel renewed and energized afterwards!! 
Melanie Marchand 
Melanie is my sister and she has 2 grown daughters. I have spent many hours with my nieces and love them to bits!!