Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Mona May A.     Age 33      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 204 14604 125 st
 
Member ID: 342255 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was in Singapore between 2009 and 2014. I worked for 2 employers during my 5 years in Singapore. I finished both those contracts. I was looking after a 7 year old boy during my stay with my first employer. I was looking after two kids, 5 year old girl and 2 year old boy, with my second employer. My daily duties include bringing the kids to and from school. I prepare food and helped with the personal needs for the kids as well. When the kids are in school, I performed household duties such as cleaning, laundry, and ironing.

Afterwards, I move to Hong Kong. I have been working in Hong Kong since 2015 to 2018 with two employers. I was looking after a 2 year old boy with my first employer. I was looking after the 3 kids, ages 10, 3, 2, with my second employer. I shared duties and responsibilities with the other helper in taking care of the three children. I also performed simple household chores whenever the kids are in the school or during nap time. I then moved to Canada 3 months ago. I was looking after two kids, a 2 year old girl and a 5 months old boy, in toronto. I then decided to move to Edmonton because I have family located in Edmonton. I am currently looking for a new nanny job.

I have 8 years experience working as a caregiver which has given me strong skills and allowed me to adapt to families of different cultures and situations. Working as caregiver has made me a better person as I have become more patient, understanding, and flexible with the needs of other people. I love being around kids. I look at them as my own kids. I also have an adequate background with health care which I gained from being in an undergrad program involving a bachelor of science in Nursing. If chosen, I can assure you of my honest, cheerful and dedicated work which could be proven by my long service with my past employers. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Already stated in the previous box







Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College 
3 years in bachelor of science in Nursing, 2003/2006  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Vanessa 
I ended my contact to this family because i want to move to Edmonton where my family is. Iíve been working with for 2 months in Ontario. 
 
 
LING LING 
I ended my contact to this family because I wanted to move to Canada. Iíve been working with this family from 2008 to 2009 in Hong Kong.