Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  Offering only tutoring services.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gloucester
 

 

 
 
 
Leia H.     Age 24      Female      Gloucester, ON  - Blair/ Ogilvie
 
Member ID: 342268 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Leia. I graduated from Carleton University with a Bachelor in Child Studies Honours. I am entering year 2 of my teachers college degree in the fall. I have a lot of experience teaching children and youth as I have babysat and tutored for a few kids in the area for Math and English. I have also worked in two child care facilities, giving me more experience with infants and children with disabilities. I love working with kids of all ages and I hope you will consider my profile. I have a valid G license and my own vehicle. I am Standard, Emergency First Aid and CPR-C certified and hold a valid Police Check.

I am only looking for tutoring or occasional babysitting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have been a figure skating coach for 6 years, working with children from ages 3-18.
I have 5 years experience as a high school math and English tutor.
I worked at a child care facility where I worked with children as young as 4 months - 7 years.
I worked at a learning center for children with disabilities and ASD. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Arts Honours degree, major in Child Studies, minor in French. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided