Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Open to the possibility of some weekend and evening work.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vernon
 

 

 
 
 
Alexia W.     Age 38      Female      Vernon, BC  - 4208 28 Ave
 
Member ID: 342387 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature person with experience working with children who have autism and other special needs. Being the oldest of 4 children, I have plenty of experience looking after children. In addition to that I have worked as a nanny in the past, a role I enjoyed and treasured. Recently, I had been employed as a teacher's aide to Grade 1 children and have worked in a childcare center with children ranging from 3-12.

Traveling is a passion of mine and I had spent 8 years abroad in China. No, I cannot speak fluent Mandarin, but the experience I gained living immersed in a way of life that was totally different was great for expending my mind. Going hand in hand with travel, is another passion: photography. I love the artistic aspect of it and all arts really. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
As the oldest of 4 children, I have been caring for children since I was a child myself. Recently, I was a teacher's aide to Grade 1 children and had been an ECEA in a childcare center. In my early 20s, I was a nanny for 2 beautiful children, one with special needs. I have worked with children who have autism. Although it can be challenging, it is so rewarding to get know the child an support them and their family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
BA in Psychology ECEA Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required