Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Mandi M.     Age 33      Female      Calgary, AB  - 46 Copperpond Place
 
Member ID: 342521 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 10+ years of experience working with children; from newborn to 10 years of age. In settings such as Daycare, Preschool, Afterschool Care & as a Nanny. My preference is to work with children 5 years and younger. I believe these are the most formative years where having a stimulating, engaging & positive environment helps to excel children throughout their lives. I take a whole child approach, find teachable moments in the day to day & work alongside parents; addressing any concerns, help with guidance & offer my own personal experience & knowledge to best support the child and family. I love practicing yoga, hiking in the mountains, golfing, board games, & time spent with friends & family.

Listed below are some of my qualifications and attributes:

• Certified Early Childhood Educator (Alberta Child Development Supervisor)
• Rainbow Kids Yoga - Kids & Families Teacher Training
• 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training
• 20 Hours Continuing Education in Yin Yoga
• Standard Child Care First Aid & CPR Level B Expires: 2021-03-10
• Criminal Record Check
• Valid Alberta Drivers Licence with Clean Driving Abstract
• Own Vehicle

I am currently working as a nanny; employed with the family since 2013. The family has outgrown the need for a nanny. I will be finishing up with them the end of December. I am looking to set up my schedule starting January 2020 with flexibility to work a few days prior to January. I am interested in looking into both full & part time positions, live-out only.

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me. I’d be happy to answer them. I look forward to hearing from you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Are you a parent of a child/children aged 2-6 years? Is bedtime a battle or drawn-out event in your home each night?

I teach parents how to follow an effective customized bedtime routine that will help get your little ones to bed quickly and with ease. This saves time, energy and frustration for the entire family.

Parents- no more reading books, searching the web or spending hours watching ‘how-to videos’ on bedtime routines. I come to your home (or meet you via Zoom) to walk you through setting up your ideal bedtime experience. I then guide you step-by-step as you begin implementing your family’s new routine. I am right there with you; answering questions, offering cue, prompts, tips and support. Parenting is hard and we’re not supposed to do it alone. Let me help you make this special time of day a relaxing and enjoyable one for your family.

With a variety of package options available to best suit your family’s individual needs, rest assured I will help you find the best fit for a dreamy bedtime routine with your little ones.
Contact me directly at mandi. macdonell@gmail. com to fill out the short questionnaire and set up a free 15-minute consultation. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, ECE License 
2 Year Early Childhood Education Diploma at Institute for Human Services Education (NS) 2 years into a 4 year Undergraduate Degree in Child and Youth Studies at Mount Saint Vincent University (NS) 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training (AB) Rainbow Kids Yoga Teacher Training (AB) Numerous Child Development Workshops over the years of 2008-2013  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization