Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Connie J.     Age 55      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 9025-95 street
 
Member ID: 342733 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Connie. I was a teacher in the Edmonton Public School System. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Special Education. I am divorced and have two adult children (22 and 24 years old). I am interested in nature, animals, reading, joining with people, singing, dancing, walking, going to events and festivals in the community and volunteering wherever I am needed. I am 55 years old. I am active and healthy and also enjoy yoga and meditation. I am flexible, adaptable, friendly and easy going. I used to be a swimming instructor so very comfortable taking people swimming and I love to try new things. I enjoy volunteering and have worked at many festivals and organizations throughout the city including Red Cross, Children's Make a Wish, Good Samaritan, (with seniors), Folk Festival, Street Performers Festival, Fringe Festival and many others. I enjoy animals and am currently a pet/house sitter. As a teacher, I have worked with children, teenagers, youth, young adults and families. I enjoy people and would love to meet with you :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked with children as a teacher (all grades in the regular classrooms and in special needs classrooms) with the Edmonton Public School Board. I am a mom with two adult children and I home schooled both of my children as well as worked as a home school facilitator for families at Argyll Centre with Edmonton Public Schools. In my younger years, I also worked as a swimming instructor for the YMCA with children of all levels and abilities (including special needs) and with the Special Olympics. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Special Education 
Bachelor's Degree in Special Education Palliative Care (weekend workshop)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)