Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Karina P.     Age 28      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 417, 530 Watt Blvd SW
 
Member ID: 342896 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hola, I am Karina and I am 28 years old with a lot of experience and I have certificates/diplomas for childcare, elderly homecare, nursing, and others. I consider myself an honest, punctual and organized person. Someome who is responsible in her work, who finishes the work she starts, educated with these values, so it is very important for me to practice them. I am willing to work as a team when required, so I think it is very important to transmit that to the children as well. I am patient and affectionate. I think it is very important that children have fun and learn, on an individually level, so they grow up being responsible, independent and happy adults. I have 8 years experience working with children. I have certificates and documents for childcare, and I am also an auxilary nurse and have my diplomas, from Mexico. I am in the process of getting them recognized in Alberta. I am currently a single mom of a little girl of 2 and a half years, so in addition to my experience working I am very familiar in the environment of children, and for whom I am interested in offering a better quality of life in another country. I really enjoy spending time with her, having fun playing and creating new activities, amongst my interests is going for a walk, spending time with my friends and everything I do with my daughter. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Hi, my name is Karina. I am 28 years old and I have worked in childcare for 8 years and as a nanny for 7. I am very good with children and taking care of a home. I have certificates and diplomas for childcare from Mexico, that I am in the process of getting recognized in Alberta. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
My education in childcare is vast. However all my documentation and diplomas are from Mexico. I am an Auxilary nurse, childcare provider, I have had my first aid and CPR but I will need to get it for Alberta. I am very qualified to care for your children. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have documentation and certificates along with references to prove my abilities and experience in child care. I appreciate any opportunities. Thank you very much. 
 
 
  References
 
Dylan Lumme 
This is my only Canadian friend. He knows me fairly well, and knows the type of work I do. He will answer any of your questions as far as the type of person and worker I am. I have never worked directly for this person, but he is a Canadian and is willing to answer any questions that he can about me. I can provide more references, however they will all be in Mexico, and have very limited or no english.