Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Some flexibility with hours if extra hours are needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Joyce R.     Age 60      Female      Calgary, AB  - 330 Canterbury Drive SW
 
Member ID: 343230 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Thank you for accepting my resume and cover letter as application for a position with your organization. With a background in Early Childhood Education, a positive attitude, and a sensational work ethic, I know I would be an excellent fit for one of these positions.

I have many years experience working as a nanny and came to Canada to do this from England where I worked many years in the childcare field along with also owning my own registered dayhome when my daughter was small many years ago.

I also love pets and so would be happy to help out with these if you have them as well as your children and do not mind some housework. I enjoy children of all ages and especially infants and toddlers and I am looking for full time employment.

I know I could provide the care you, re requiring for the children in your home. My hobbies include walking, reading, crafts and cooking and baking.

I look forward to hearing from you in regards to a position. Thank you for the consideration. To contact me further please call ###-###-#### or email
Best Regards,

Joyce 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have over 20 years of childcare experience as a nanny, daycare assistant, special needs aide and group home experience along with owning my own dayhome when my daughter was small. I have also volunteered at the Children, s Cottage. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Experience with Downs Syndrome children 
Early Childhood Education Level 1 from Mount Royal College Interpersonal Relations and Communication Studies Lethbridge Community College Several Workshops High Five Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Lorrie Reich 
I worked for Jim and Lorrie Reich in 1992 when I worked as a nanny for their two children. I stayed with them for two years and then they did not need me anymore when her job was not very certain. 
 
 
Isobel Rankin 
I worked for Isobel when I first came to Canada in 1989 where I worked as her nanny for her two girls. I stayed with them for two years and then worked for a different family.