Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 06, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond


Jasmin W.     Age 32      Female      Richmond, BC  - Mowbray Road
Member ID: 343350 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello there..

My name is Jasmin and I grew up in Richmond, BC.
I am the third in line of three other siblings. I am fourth in line of 10 cousins on one side of the family and six from the other side. There are also 7 great-grandchildren on one of the sides. The youngest being only a few months old. I am 32 now and my youngest cousin is eight.
For most of my years growing up, there has always been an infant or toddler crawling or running and jumping around. Being one of the older cousins, it was a responsibility to love, care for and watch the younger ones as we all grew. Caring for my younger brother and cousins has always been number one to me. We are all very close.

I am an advent walker. I love being outdoors with my pup. I love playing beach volleyball, dancing, singing, acting etc. I really love being able to work with kids as not only do I get to teach them wonderful things about this world, they teach me as well.

I was recently working with a family of two children for a year. 2-3 year old and 5-6 year old boys.
My responsibilities were:
- Light house work (dusting, sweeping, cleaning the kitchen, taking out the garbage/recycling and laundry)
-Meal preparation
-Arts and crafts
-Outdoor activities
-Story time
-Picking the oldest up from school
-Sometimes there were playdates for the boys and their friends
-Feed pet
-Pj & teeth brushing time
-Bath or shower time

If you would like any more information about me, I am happy to share.
Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
I have two years of experience in nannying.
2-3 year old boy and 5-6 year old boy and another family with two boys 7 & 9. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
I am renewing my First Aid Training July 22nd 2020. After that, I plan on taking a Childcare First Aid and a CPR course as well. I will also be going back to school, hopefully, in the fall or spring. I will be taking ECE in Special Needs & Sign Language. It will be part time and night classes. As I intend on working also. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 11, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Meaghan Koomson 
Jamie Koomson