Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 07, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  I am a student with classes on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays but my hoursa re quite flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St. John's
 

 

 
 
 
Megan C.     Age 20      Female      St. John's, NL  - 40 Livyers Loop
 
Member ID: 343973 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Megan and I am a Pure Mathematics major at Memorial University. Upon seeking employment, I always gravitated towards jobs that involve children. I recently spent a period of time teaching kids who were unable to aford to attend school. The love and joy which I experienced throughout the encounter with all of the children propels me to do more work which includes children. I am a fun and lively person however I see the importance of discipline, respect and education as well. I consider myself very responsible and promise to dedicate myself to the betterment of your kid/kids. I look foward to working with you.
-Megan. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I have not officially had childcare experience however, I have spent a great deal of time babysitting my 3 cousins from birth. I know that newborns and todders especially require supervision 24/7 and attenion. I plan on Giving my full attention to the needs of the child/children in my care and doing the my job to the best of my ability. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree 
I completed my High School Diploma doing subjects such as Additional Mathematics, Biology, Physics, Computer Science, History, Spanish, French and Geography. I later went on to pursue my Associate's Degree in Mathematics and graduated with a 4. 0 GPA. I am currently studying at MUN to obtain my Bachelor's Degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Kassie Seetaram 
Kassie is the director of the organization in which I tutored the kids. 
 
 
Shastri Jankee 
I have babysitted his 2 kids from since they were newborns. I occassionall received pay as this was a family member however, I performed my duties as any nanny would.