Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Any employer willing to sponsor  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Catherine Sally W.     Age 48      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Koshal Way SW
 
Member ID: 344035 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elderliy Care 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am hard working, honest compassionate and loyal to my Employers, I work as for a song as Am needed. Iím a single mother of two daughters 26 and 19 respectively. My interests are Caring for the elderly, Learning different things in life. My hobbies Cooking, baking, listening to music, gardening, traveling and playing in door sports. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Am already in Canada, Looking for SPONSORSHIP for as long as Am needed to work Am opal to my employers I work for long term 
 
My Nationality:
Kenyan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I donít have experience through employment, Ií m confident having taken care of my younger sibling being the first born and as a single mum taking care of my two lovely daughters who have turned out well as young adults. I shall have no problems to taking care of kids. I love kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Four years of high school and 2 year of administration and secretarial college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elderliy Care 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica Keegan 
I took Care of their lovely mother for2 year before she lost the battle of a rare disease. It was not termination, she passed on. Feel free to call the daughter. Below is a reference letter from the late Ms. Joannes Children; Jessica K I really cannot express in words what Sally meant to our family, she was more than a caregiver - she was part of our family. Sally acted as the primary caregiver for my mom who suffered from a PSP, progressive supranuclear palsy - a movement disorder neurological disease that was utterly devastating. She required constant vigilance, as she presented high fall risk, choking risk, and was impulsive as a side effect of the disease. When Sally started working with my mom, she would watch her in 8-hour shifts but as the disease progressed my mom required 24-hour care and Sally stayed in the spare bedroom for often 5-6 days of the week. Sally coordinated the alternate caregivers and provided diligent tracking of daily activities and home protocols for the other caregiver to follow. She helped with household chores as well including cleaning, laundry, shopping, and cooking - which was an amazing help. Sally treated our mother with so much love and respect, they had an amazing bond. She made sure my mom kept up with her friends, read text messages when my mom could no longer read and took her on outings. Sally was with her up until the day she passed away and to this day I am so grateful for the role she played in our family. I do not know where we would have been without her. 
 
 
Angela Gachanja 
She has known me for years, she is a Nurse by profession.