Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Stephanie C.     Age 27      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Lech Walesa Dr.
 
Member ID: 344040 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I just completed my Degree in Early Childhood education. I come from a very big and fun loving Portuguese family.
I have over 10 years of experience looking after the needs of children from ages newborn - 10 years old, in many households as well as daycares. Some families have limited time to run their house hold duties while balancing their jobs. This is where Id like to step in. My job is to take care of all the tasks you need done within your home while caring for your children.
Quality care is vital in this line of work and I have been blessed with having the opportunity to work with different families throughout the GTA From Toronto, Mississauga and Oakville.
Caring for children and helping them grow as little individuals has always been a passion. I am a licensed driver and I do have an up to date criminal reference check and I am currently completing my First Aid/CPR training. My goal as a Nanny is to care for, guide, instruct, protect, and teach children. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your little ones. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat children from newborn - 12 years.

I worked at Educare children’s centre for 3 years with children ages 1-5.

Totally comfortable changing diapers, helping with bath time, feeding etc.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
ECE diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Dacunha 
Babysat for this family for 6 years. Their children reached there teenage years and no longer needed my services. 
 
 
Carmen Quaresma 
Occasionally still babysit for this family on weekends every few weeks when they need be.