Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  I am able to work some weekends as needed  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Myah K.     Age 19      Female      Surrey, BC  - 192a street
 
Member ID: 344063 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Myah Kohli,
I am very passionate about the outdoors. I enjoy going on walks and hikes with my dog as well as going camping. I enjoy cooking and baking in my spare time. I love spending time and caring for kids. I graduated from GW Graham in 2018. I recently finished my first year of University at the University of Fraser Valley for my welding C ticket in May of 2019. I was a nanny for two summers in a row 2016 and 2017. I worked 6am-4pm and some weekends when needed. looked after a 4 year old boy, prepared snacks and meals, dress the child in the morning. Play games and go for walk to the park. I also tided up the house. I would love to get into a career working with kids and helping then grow. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
Babysat different ages of kids. I would play, cook, clean, change diapers, and put the kids to bed when it was their bed time. I was also a nanny for a 4 year old boy for two summers in a row. I would dress him in the mornings and cook meals and snacks. We would play games, go for walks and go on little adventures. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Worked for a Susie Martz, I helped deep clean one of her customers houses. Duties such as cleaning the walls, windows, kitchen, bedrooms, patio ect. 
 
 
  References
 
Susie Martz 
Worked part at her at cleaning company. duties such as cleaning walls, windows, vacuuming, kitchen duties ect. Worked for her threw out the summer. The household we were cleaning didn't need help any more. Worked in Chilliwack 
 
 
Yester Mani 
Worked for her as a Nanny. Made meals, cleaned, and played with the child. Worked there for two summers in a row. The job ended because i had to go back to school and they only needed me for the summers.