Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aurora
 

 

 
 
 
Jannah R.     Age 22      Female      Aurora, ON  - Orchard Heights Blvd
 
Member ID: 344394 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Jannah. I am 22 years old, I live in Aurora ON and I love being around children. I have an older sister who has Down Syndrome so Iíve learned to have compassion and patience. I have a huge extended family with many small cousins which began my love for working with children. Since then I have had tons of job experience working with lots of kids including ones with special needs. In addition I love spending time outdoors and being active as well as doing arts and crafts and being creative. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have been working in childcare for many years for numerous families, caring for children of all ages, ranging from newborns to 10 years of age. Over the years I have had many small weekend babysitting jobs with lots of different children. In addition I worked with a family for almost 6 years, caring for their infant daughter and 5 year old son. At the same time I also worked with another family, caring for their 2 year old daughter and looking after their dogs. During my experiences with childcare I also cooked and did light house work when needed all while still providing a safe and enjoyable time for the children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
In high school I was in the S. H. S. M program which taught me a lot about living and working with children. After high school I attended college enrolled in the Personal Support Working program where I learned more about how to care for adults and children who cannot care for themselves. During my college experience I was able to gain some certificates such as CPR and first aid training. I also took a feeders certification course that taught me how to properly feed infants, children, and adults who cannot do it themselves. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
After I attended college I got a job working with a man who had special needs. I cooked, cleaned and did other household chores with him. As well as taking him to run errands and doing various fun cognitive activities.