Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  Weekend availability afternoon and evenings when needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Maria Cheluz M.     Age 48      Female      Victoria, BC  - Maywell Place
 
Member ID: 344669 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Experienced Daycare Provider focused on encouraging ethical and compassionate behavior in a secure environment. Friendly and energetic Child Caregiver with 7 years in the childcare industry. Motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well-behaved. Versatile Daycare Provider trained in early education program development. Offers children a unique and dynamic range of daily activities.
*Child care professional for ages 1-8 presently
*Housekeeping
Loves children
Self-motivated (raised 4 of own)
Friendly and likeable
At-home daycare specialist Creative
Energetic caregiver
Arts, crafts and games
Dependable, Trustworthy
Self-sufficient
Activities planning
Child development
Basic clerical knowledge
Early childhood education
Group and individual instruction
Detail orientated
Cheerful

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Cebuano 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Five (4) years in Hong Kong in a private home for two (2) children ages 4 and 7 when completed.
Coming up to two (2) years here in Victoria in a daycare home for 4-6 children ages 1-8.
*Meal preparations
*Activity coordination
*Play time, park visits etc.
*Promote learning and child safety
*Light housekeeping 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Have obtained a six month care giver course in the Philippines before travelling to work. Performed a one year nurses aide course/training. Business administration college. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
Child care daily clean up of toys and crafts
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
One year Nurses Aide Course 
 
 
  References
 
Karyna Orellana 
Presently performing childcare and light housekeeping duties in the private home. 
 
 
Man Hoi Katie 
Performed nanny services here for four years in Hong Kong. Two children’s ages were 4 & 7 when completed.