Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Squamish
 

 

 
 
 
Zoe N.     Age 23      Female      Squamish, BC  - westway
 
Member ID: 344906 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. A little bit about me:

I have worked with children of all ages. I have been a nanny, worked in daycare's and on home programs for children with special needs, particularly autism. I love kids and I just recently moved to Squamish with my husband. My experience as a Behavioral Interventionist has allowed me to explore learning, teaching and child development in very personal and compassionate ways. Teaching children and families to cope with challenges, changes and just growing up in general, has brought me great joy and satisfaction. I am calm, patient, responsible, flexible, fun loving, imaginative, creative, hard working and compassionate. I like to read, write, paint, sing and dance. I always stay grounded and firm when situations call for it, but I also believe there is a time to laugh and have fun. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Part time nanny for multiple families. Tasks included:
• Cooking, cleaning and maintaining the household
• Participating in and creating fun, educational activities
• Drop off/pick up, to and from school and daycare
• Outdoor play and exercise
• Following and enforcing each family’s values, rules and routines

I worked as a support worker through sea to sky community services for 3 children with developmental disabilities at this particular daycare. Mountain minis preschool, and outdoor curriculum allowed me to explore learning and development in new and exciting ways. I got to be a part of kindergarten transitions, pre-k prep and all of the challenges and joys that come with this exciting and scary time in a child’s life. The role as support worker involved supporting the children with everyday activities, routines and pre k academics. I would identify problem behaviors and their causes, and then use strategies to help calm, correct and shape those behaviors. I would communicate with family and other staff to help create age appropriate and individualized goals for the children.

As a behavioral interventionist I have worked with children of all ages but have the most experience with early intervention programs {0-6yrs}. This job involves specialized, individual teaching under the supervision of a Behavior Consultant. BI’s must collaborate with a wide range of professionals on a team. For example, some families have one or more speech therapists, occupational therapists, respite workers, daycare workers, EA’S, teachers’ assistants and other service providers, all of whom provide input that helps guide the teaching and the programming for each child. Each BI session involves data collection and analysis, the running of recommended programs in formal “Table Teach” settings as well as Natural Environment Teaching {NET}. Skills addressed in “Table Teach” and NET include:
• self help skills
• social interaction
• executive functioning and organization
• daily living skills and routines
• social/emotional- calm down strategies. {Zones of regulation, We thinkers etc. }
• language, speech and communication
• academic pre-k prep for reading, writing and grammar
• fine/gross motor training
• food and nutrition
• safety
• play and imagination

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, consultant training 
I attended Douglas College and completed the Introduction to ABA course. (Applied Behavioural Analysis). ABA techniques are an integral part of behavioural intervention. The course teaches the use of positive behaviour support techniques, including the use of visuals, positive reinforcement, modelling, video modelling and prompt/fade learning. The course also covered Natural Environment Teaching {NET}. I have also been trained and coached one on one with multiple behavioural consultants. Their training and advice have helped me to learn how to deal with very challenging behaviours and situations. I have also learned how to observe and record changes in behaviour and how to correct inappropriate behaviour in a kind but firm manner. All this hands-on training has also allowed me to effectively incorporate learning targets in solo play, peer play and other everyday activities.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Kate McCormick 
Previous employer, employment terminated because i relocated from whistler to Squamish . 
 
 
Jessica hollander 
Previous employer, terminated because i wanted to pursue helping children with special needs.