Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Allison F.     Age 29      Female      Calgary, AB  - Varsity
 
Member ID: 345185 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am originally from Alberta, Canada. I am a mature Mount Royal University graduate with a Bachelor of Arts in Criminal Justice and Policy Studies. I moved to Melbourne, Australia to explore my passion for Law. I graduated from The University of Melbourne. I am humbled by this experience as it enabled me to spend a semester studying abroad, partake in overseas courses, as well as, volunteer my time with non-profit legal clinics and other charitable organizations. I have a distinct interest in Environmental Law and Interactive Media Design.

Shortly after graduating, I moved to Alberta, Canada to develop skills in Media Management. I currently volunteer my time twice a week at GetAssist as part of their Business Development program. My overall work experience falls into categories of babysitting/childcare/housekeeping, mental health and addictions awareness, sales/retail, and corporate hospitality. My personal interests include, cafes, nature, local travel, photography, online blogging. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references

Supported Lifestyles Ltd - Residential Support Specialist

My childcare experience involves caring for special needs children. Daily tasks include, personal care and hygiene, meal preparation, light housekeeping, community outings, morning/afternoon school routines, administering medication, safe transportation to/from activities, and ensuring a safe and supportive environment for each child.

Wood's Homes - Youth and Family Counsellor

My counselling experience involves supporting and educating adolescent youth and their families about positive mental health, life-work balance, social connection, and community support. Monthly goals include, active living habits, youth sports and practicing mindfulness, building resilience through teen athletics and recreation. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required