Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Ruby Rosa N.     Age 52      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 10216 119street
 
Member ID: 345194 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single mother with one daughter and she is studying in collage right now. I am working in one family more than 3yrs. I am taking good care 5 children ages 19, 17, 12 &11 and 5 years old. I am interest to take good care the children because I am enjoy to play with them reading the books, playing outdoor and indoor. My hobbies going to mall watching TV or reading some books if I am not tired.

I am been working in many places as a caregiver and I take good care the children's from 1 to 10 years old. I had been working in Countries like Hongkong, Singapore and Bharain. I am so happy to work the family with a kids. Willing to have an interview at anytime upon your request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
My working experience with children's. Infant care feeding, bathing, changing diaper, following daily routine, likes reading books, coloring, singing books and floor play. For older children I am the responsible for preparing there meals, monitoring bath and bed time routines and helping with homeworks. Additional duties travelling with family as needed, bring them in outdoors plays, school drop off and pick up. Groceries shopping and folding and putting away children's clean laundry and do ironing.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Science in Hotel Restaurant and Management with 18 units Child Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am been working as Telephone Operator and Receptionist in Hotel. Sales Agent and Childcare Trainee. 
 
 
  References
 
Brian Shallow 
Brian Shallow I am been working with them in two years. I have done my two years contract and I move to Canada. 
 
 
Leizel Mandado 
Ms Leizel she is my friend in more than 1 year she is very nice person and she knows me well. If I have time I am always to visit her.