Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  The hours are defined by the employer  
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Viviane A.     Age 30      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 203-111 champagne avenue south
Member ID: 345443 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
*In Netherlands. *

Hello families,

My name is Viviane but you can call me Viv. I am an overseas nanny looking for a caring and respectful family who understands the cultural differences and is open to cultural sharing. A full time position (at least 30 hrs/week), paying at least the minimum wage. The family needs to be willing to sponsor through the "The Home Child Care Provider'' program. I like to have cultural experiences at the places that I live, to know the parks and the libraries. I like to try to keep the kids involved at town activities, like reading at the library, music at the park, movies at the park. I love movies, especially Disney movies. I try to keep active as much I can, going for rides at the park or around the block. I like to dance, this does not mean that I am a good dancer but I like to have a good time.

At this moment I’m in the Netherlands for a second experience as an au pair from.

My family is a big family. I have 20 uncles, 32 cousins and 22 second cousins. I have just one brother.

I have always liked to take care of children. When my brother was born, I was five years old, and I helped my mother to take care of him. When I got older, my cousins started to have children and I was there for any opportunity to take care of them. For my cousins it was a relief and for me it was a chance to stay with my nephews.

I worked as a Teaching Assistant at the same school that I have studied in Kindergarten. I helped at the age classes of 4 to 7 years old. With this experience I gained the ability to understand child behaviour from a different perspective. I realized the importance of keeping presenting interesting activities to entertain kids and how this can improve their learning abilities.

I have experience working as Au Pair in the USA from March 28 - 2016 to November 28 - 2017. I took care of kids aged 4 months to 6 years old at the time. The Au Pair program helped me discover who I am, taught me independence, and helped me improve my English. I experienced a new culture, and that helped me to make some of my dreams come true.

From 2018 to 2019 I worked as a camp counselor for kids age 14 to 18 years old.

At this moment, I am an au pair in the Netherlands. I am taking care of twin boys, 7 years old and a 4 year old boy.

I have a bachelor degree in Publicity and Advertising - Brazil 2013.
I also have a CPR and First aid training validated/credited by the fire department, where I also swam for 2 years.

My main responsibilities as Au Pair was preparing food (sometimes grocery shopping as well), giving baths, washing and folding clothes and cleaning the kids room.

If you would like please feel free to contact me
I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely, Viv
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 4 references
I worked as a Teaching Assistant for 2 months.
At the time I was usually helping the teacher during classes with the exercises. Helping the kids with the questions that they had as well as entertaining the kids.

Au Pair in the USA for 20 months.
My responsibilities with the families I stayed as an Au Pair were: I was cooking the kids' meals (sometimes I needed to go grocery shopping as well), giving the kids baths, washing and folding the clothes and cleaning the room. Usually once a day we went out for a walk if the weather was nice, and at least once a week we would go to the library. If the weather was good we went to the park as well.

Au pair in the Netherlands Jan 2021 to Jan 2022 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor's degree in Publicity and Advertising - Brazil 2013 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR and First aid validated/credited by the fire department Swimming classes at the fire department for 2 years I have basic knowledge in Spanish; Brazilian and American driverís license Police background check (Brazil and USA) Bachelor's degree in Publicity and Advertising - Brazil 2013. (ECA done)