Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Prince George
 

 

 
 
 
Charlotte A.     Age 26      Female      Prince George, BC  - 6720 Wansa Road
 
Member ID: 345536 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Qualified Counsellor. Moved a year ago to Canada from the UK. Currently working as a Behavioural Interventionist with children with Autism. A very outgoing and friendly person, confident, detail orientated and enthusiastic, brings energy and drive to any task. Naturally at ease with others, empathetic and confident with all age groups and settings. A capable, willing worker who is prepared to work hard to get the job done and enjoys a challenge. Provides excellent levels of customer service, comfortable dealing with difficult situations, builds instant rapport. Always maintains a professional and reassuring manner. Works quickly and accurately, is used to fast paced environments. Comfortable giving direction and leading a team. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
Currently working as a behavioural interventionist with children with autism. Facilitating both one to one and group sessions. Implementing their personal plans and working with them on behavioural issues, academic programs, social and motor skills.

Worked as a volunteer counsellor with children in a primary school setting. Worked with several children in various years with a range of difficulties. Facilitated weekly sessions with them individually, allowing them the space in the P2B room to explore and express themselves freely. Working in a patient and caring way with vulnerable young children, addressing any concerns and safe guarding issues raised in a professional and sensitive way.

Worked at the Pupil Referral Unit with children aged 9-16, planning activities and supervising children in classrooms. Handling unpredictable and aggressive outbursts firmly and quickly. Giving constant one-to-one instruction and care.

Worked in a nursery with children aged 1-5, helping with care, safety and hygiene of the babies. Feeding, nappy changing, napping, monitoring activities. Cleaning of the general play areas.

​Worked with a class of students aged 10-13 with a range of disabilities. Helping with lesson plans, teaching small groups of 4 or 5 at a time. Responsible for ‘one on one’ sessions with children who needed help with reading. Playground supervision, dealt with any crisis or problems as required. Demonstrating listening and communication skills 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided