Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Tina P.     Age 59      Female      Burlington, ON  - Valanna
 
Member ID: 345916 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I Have worked with children for many years and now that my own sons are grown I am looking for part time work with young children. Im an early childhood educator with many years of experience and lots of knowledge of the development of young children. I can handle all children with confidence and patience, I am healthy, very active and have a love of discovery. Science in the early years is my passion and I particularly enjoy the outdoors, helping children discover the wonder of the world around us - from bugs to plants.
Id prefer a part time position not too far from my home in Burlington 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have been a nanny, child care worker, director of non profit centres and much more. I am energetic, patient and caring. I have a great deal of experience with young children and love their company. Being outside and exploring the world with kids is my favourite activity.
I am looking for part time work in an enjoyable atmosphere.. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
I have been an ECE for many years but since I stopped working in the child care field many years ago I let my licence go. So I am not registered with the college of early childhood educators 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided