Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Jenny J.     Age 22      Female      London, ON  - Oxford and Wonderland
 
Member ID: 345966 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Jenny. I am in my final year of my undergrad at University of Western Ontario, studying Child and Social Institutions with a background in Disability Studies. I have always enjoyed babysitting and working with children in both unprofessional and professional settings. After my undergrad, I am hoping to attend teacher's college to become a primary/junior teacher. Currently, while attending school I volunteer with Children's Aid Society and London Abused Women's Centre looking after children during meetings and tutoring children usually in elementary grades. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Korean 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
I currently volunteer with London Abused Women's Centre looking after children while the parents are in meetings with counsellors. I also have experience providing private tutoring through Children's Aid Society and have continued on to provide child minding during meetings and appointments. Additionally, I thought Korean to children ages 2 to 10 through a program provided by the London Public Library. For a few summers, I volunteered as a camp counsellor for children ages 5 to 10, arranging activities and leading children to different stations from 9am to 3pm. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Last year of undergrad, majoring in Child and Social Institution with a minor in Disability Studies. Obtaining a certificate in Child and Youth Advocacy. Hoping to attend teachers college. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided