Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Could work some evenings and weekends if requiered  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Vanessa R.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - howe st
 
Member ID: 346027 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am Vanessa from Mexico city and I am 27.

For the last 14 months I worked with a wonderful family but unfortunately I won't work with them due to the oldest hes going to school now and the youngest she got a spot for daycare.
I worked with couple of families as well in Vancouver. with toddlers and babies
I have experience with toddlers and babies I do healty meal prep and snacks, diappers, bottles, put to naps, etc.
I am very energetic, reliable, responsable, kind and patient.
I can teach spanish and share my mexican culture.
I enjoy baking, do crafts, go out for walks and to the playground, etc.
I can help and do housekeeping as well, kitchen, laundry, etc
I have a drivers and can provide reference from my last family.
I take Covid restrictions very serious. I donít hang out with anyone outside my core bubble which is my roommates, Iím always wearing a mask when I have to go out which is mainly just for my groceries, apart that I donít really go out just for work and I stay home most of the time.
IM DOUBLE VACCINATED.
Iím looking for a family which can provide tools for fun activities and which we can have a great communication to build a healthy relationship between me and you.
Iím looking preferably a cash job now, but I am open to payroll. I have a student visa. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have been working with a family for over a year now.
I have experience with kids 2+
I am very energetic, reliable, fun, creative, kind and responsable.
I have experience doing healthy meal prep, snacks, changing diappers, bottles, etc.
Another: laundry, lighthouse duties, kitchen, etc.
I am from Mexico and can teach spanish and share my culture as well.
I am very consistent on teaching my kids manners, responsabilities like cleaning up their toys, their plates from the, put their clothes and shoes, how to communicate with others and their parents with respect. Etc
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
I studied marketing in mexico city 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 24, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required